Good Evening

And it shall begin ….

As you can see this is my very first blog post.  YIKES!!

So a little bit about me 🙂

I am happily married to the most wonderful man, Jeffrey.  I have 2 grown boys, David and Brett.  I have a lab mix named Kimbo.  I am a homemaker.  I love: fishing, boating, travel, hiking, walks, working out.  I like to take pictures with my iPhone.  I am getting a little better.  Nothing to write home about.

I met my husband where we worked.  I was going to tech school to become a medical assistant and also worked in the office he did.  He is an insurance adjuster and I was clerical.  We had gone out one night with a mutual friend, 26 years ago, and that’s all she wrote.  We have been together ever since.  We married in 1992, Child #1 was born in 1992 and Child #2 was born in 1994.

We were living in Florida at the time.  He then got a transfer to Georgia.  We relocated to Georgia in 1998.  Husband got another transfer in 2017 and we relocated BACK to Florida.  The boys have been out on their own.  Child #1 for quite some time and Child #2 for about 2.5 years.  They are doing well and flourishing into great men.

I am going to really try this.  To post on a daily basis.  Tell you what I am doing, what I have done, what I am going to do.  My travels.  My adventures.

I am traveling all this week so this will be my test 🙂  To post photos and updates during my trip.

I hope you enjoy my new blog.  Please feel free to contact me about any post or anything.

IMG_2507

Author: VentureToFitness

Wife & Mother. Homemaker. I am like Fitness, Fishing and traveling. I blog about whatever comes to mind, when I remember. hahaha

2 thoughts on “Good Evening”

  1. [ Smiles ] Lovely! A newcomer to blogging!

    Now, I do not want to scare you, but I want you to know that blogging on a daily basis is very hard work.

    You would need to work on a lot of articles, editing, etcetera.

    In the meantime, have lots of fun blogging!

    Like

Leave a Reply

